Le Grimoire

by electrOZorus

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 365 Off - record label releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Young Talents, Scenes, Ndzimitik, Lives, Basses of May, Live at the Aberfal Blauhaus, The Sakura Mixes, Litost, and 357 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      €1,059.75 EUR or more (50% OFF)


IMAGE 03:56
FUGUE 04:39
GREC 02:34


ODG069 : electrOZorus / Le grimoire - Trou noir

As a double cd with the live concert of Trou Noir on Off.
This is the single version with the studio recordings.

A double compilation from the French band electrOZorus is a gift to everyone as it was actif from the beginning of the eighties till 2011 but never released a proper album.
Over the years they composed and created lots of songs and the time was right to finally listen to some of them.
Definitely crossing genres, from prog to hard to pop to jazz to musique concrète, they created something appart and particular. The words, always sing in French, are particularly important as Kriss the writer is also a poet and a lover of nice sentences and phrases.
The first cd is dedicated to all aspects of their music and is a collection that flies over all the years and music they did.
The second cd is taken out the last live concert they did completely in the dark (therefore the title ' Black Hole') to illustrate the movie from the same name.

electrOZorus is : Roland Duval and Christophe Vandeputte, alias Kriss Electro,
with Eugène Darredeau, alias ZzBrr, exceptionnaly in the pieces of concrete music.

Track listing:

Le Grimoire

01 - AURÉOLE (words & music : Roland Duval)
02 - LOIN DE L'OGRE (words & music : Christophe Vandeputte)
03 - CHANSON DE LA FOLIE (words & music : Christophe Vandeputte)
04 - AU SENS FIGURÉ (words & music : Roland Duval)
05 - DÉSERT D'AMERTUME (words : Christophe Vandeputte – music : Roland Duval)
06 - RÉSERVOIR DE DOULEUR (music : Christophe Vandeputte / Roland Duval / Eugène Darredeau)
07 - IMAGE (words : Christophe Vandeputte – music : Roland Duval)
08 - LA VOIX DES ANGES (music : Christophe Vandeputte)
09 - DANS LA CHAMBRETTE (words & music : Christophe Vandeputte)
10 - L'HEURE DU CRIME SONNE - PART I (words & music : Roland Duval)
11 - FUGUE (words & music : Christophe Vandeputte)
12 - IN MEMORIAM LUCKY (music : Christophe Vandeputte)
13 - GREC (words : Christophe Vandeputte – music : Roland Duval)
14 - LA CAVE EST OUVERTE (music : Eugène Darredeau / Roland Duval / Christophe Vandeputte)

All vocals, instruments and computer programming by electrOZorus,
except on DÉSERT D'AMERTUME, guitar solo : Bruno Objoie
and GREC, guitar : Ramon Ribas Coca.


released January 23, 2018


all rights reserved



Off - record label Brussel, Belgium

Off is a Belgian based label founded by Alain Lefebvre in 2007. You can visit the full site at:

contact / help

Contact Off - record label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Le Grimoire, you may also like: